Dinner · meal planning

Weekly meal plan – 4/2/17

Bowl of French onion soup

There will be a few nights away from home this week, so this list may be a bit ambitious, but I’m going to try!

Here is what is (probably) on the menu this week:

Orzo Salad with Roasted Cauliflower, Spinach and Feta. I love this salad so much. I found it last year in Chrissy Teigen’s cookbook, Cravings. It’s perfect as written, but sometimes I add chickpeas for a little extra protein.

Creamy corn basil and pasta. I really should wait until summer to make this when fresh corn is plentiful, but it looks so good that I can’t wait 3 more months.

Chicken Gyro Salad. These ingredients are favorites in this house. I make some version of this a couple of times a month (see those Chicken Shawarma wraps I constantly link to). I will definitely scale this down to 2-4 servings.

Sesame Soba and Ribbed Omelet Salad: Another popular flavor combination around here.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

