Weekly meal plan – 4/10/16

melon-625130_1920
x

I’m inconsistent with some things – like blogging and exercising. Let’s leave it at that. But I’ve actually kept up the meal planning, which has been great. It really is a time saver and we waste much less food now.

I’m going to try to add meal prepping into my week now that I have a more consistent work schedule. I think having some things prepped will also save me time during the week and I won’t feel the need to go out too often for lunch.

Here is what is on the menu* this week:

Sunday: Lemon orzo risotto

Monday: Vegetarian tortilla stew with crispy tortilla strips

The rest of the week: sweet potato and black bean enchiladas, Thai chicken lettuce cups, miso salmon with roasted carrots

*All of these links aren’t the exact recipes I will use, but they’re pretty close to what I’ll make. Maybe someday I’ll get back to photographing my food and typing out my exact recipes. Again, inconsistent …

Leave a Reply

