Uncategorized

Organics – Food for thought

I buy and eat organic fruits and vegetables when I can, but I’m not diligent about it. Should I be?

One of my favorite essays recently on organic food come from The Little Red House blog. I think the writer, Sheena, explains organics in a way that’s easy to grasp without being preachy and/or sanctimonious.

What and how a person eats and feeds their family is a personal decision. I believe that most of us are doing the best we can. Of course, we all can do better, but what ‘better’ means is a vast and sometimes touchy topic.

I promise not to tell you what, when or how to eat. I’ll share tips and recipes that work for me. What and how I eat is always in transition as I learn more about food and nutrition. It’s confusing, at times, but it’s also fun and exciting to learn more and weed through the plethora of available information and find what’s valid and what’s bologna.

So thanks for stopping by my little corner of the Internet. I hope you find something you like.

Leave a Reply

